Adventures in Azeroth

It’s a Druid’s World (of Warcraft)

Gear Enchants – Rings

I was getting ready to start writing a 4 part feral talent build for PvE.  In the midst of poking around on wowhead looking at more info for my “Enchants by Slot” series, I noticed there are enchantements for Rings.  Okay, call me a n00b, but I never realized this.  Intriqued, I shelved the talent research and forged on into the land of ring enchanting.  Well, once I went through the research there really aren’t that many ring enchants, and only enchanters can enchant their own rings.  Still cool.  Looks like it’s all new in Burning Crusade, and since I’m not an Enchanter, I guess I’m not a n00b after all.  At least not on this issue…

(Standard language and disclaimers follow.  Get used to these as you’ll be seeing them on every post in the series.  Am I trying to put you to sleep?  No.  Do I get paid based on word count?  Nay again.  I’m just trying to set the stage for the information that follows.  And not knowing when or how someone may find this post, you need to make sure they are set straight right from the start).

I’ve created a new category of “Enchants” to help you (and I) keep track of these posts. 

I’ll be presenting slot enchantments along the following guidelines:

  1. I’ll be focusing on upper-level enchantments.  Probably more than just the highest level, but I will definitely be disregarding many lower level enchantments.  Typically this will mean enchantments requiring 250 skill or better.  Faction rewards and crafted items will be evaluated on their merits regardless of reputation or level.
  2. Based on blog feedback, I’ll expand my inquiries beyond feral druids and discuss enchants of interest to resto and balance Druids.
  3. I’ll be avoiding resistance enchants.  It just doesn’t make sense to enchant items with resistance vs. using a potion, except for very special occasions. 
  4. I’m going to fit all the enchants I find interesting into our three main specs, even if some look out of place.  It’s just simpler that way.  Feel free to pick and choose and debate what belongs where.

You can’t do simple research on enchantments by slot.  Since the slot it affects is in the text of the enchantment, you have to look at all enchantments and ferret out the ones you want.  You can however, get two simple lists of Enchanter enchantments and crafted items (i.e. made or applied by an Enchanter) and “use” enchantments (i.e. spellthread, armor kits, etc.) that can help the process.  Click the links for the two lists.

There are also “temporary” enchantments that I did not include in this research.  Click the link if you’re interested.

Amanna, enough with the crap – get to the good stuff.  (I’m not categorizing the enchants this time around since there aren’t that many.)  Remember all of these enchantments can only be applied to the Enchanter’s rings.

Enchant Ring – Spellpower – up to +12 to healing and damage spells. 
Enchant Ring – Healing Power – up to +20 to healing spells. 
Enchant Ring – Stats – +4 to all stats. 
Enchant Ring – Striking –  +2 to weapon damage.  Not sure how many of you still actually fight with your weapons, but if that’s your gig, then here ya go.

Forms Bar

May 2, 2007 - Posted by | Druid Gear, Enchants, World of Warcraft

9 Comments »

  1. Thanks so much for stopping by. I will be sure to bookmark and drool over the vast amount of information here.

    Comment by Gamermommy | May 2, 2007 | Reply

  2. Damn, I wish I was an enchanter. Those enchants are really nice.

    Bruennor

    Comment by Bruennor | May 2, 2007 | Reply

  3. Bruennor – did you get my E-mail? Let me know what you think…

    Comment by Amanna | May 2, 2007 | Reply

  4. I’m looking forward to getting ahold of the Stats ring enchant; But my enchanting is stuck at 320 and has been so for about a month now. Some of the progression mats are depressing to consider; the enchant recipe also requires CoT grindage for rep to obtain, and the 6 void crystals it requires makes me cringe. Still… for a ring enchant… I better get grinding…

    Thanks for the informative post.

    Comment by abba | May 2, 2007 | Reply

  5. Amanna,
    Yes I did get your email. I got the 1st and 2nd. I will reply this afternoon. Sorry been a little busy with RL stuff.
    Bruennor

    Comment by Bruennor | May 2, 2007 | Reply

  6. The ring enchants are the “BoP item” for enchanting. If you look at each type of crafting, near the top there is some special reward for actually getting all the way to the top. Basically, it’s incentive not to just go gathering/gathering profession, despite being able to make more money with that. Other examples of them are the BoP trinkets for Jewelcrafting, or the BoP weapons or armors for Blacksmithing.

    Comment by Kaziel | May 6, 2007 | Reply

  7. […] should be considering for particular gear slots.  I intended this to be a series and starting with rings and head […]

    Pingback by New Enchantment by slot resource « Adventures in Azeroth | November 27, 2007 | Reply

  8. […] should be considering for particular gear slots.  I intended this to be a series and starting with rings and head […]

    Pingback by New Enchantment by slot resource | Adventures in Azeroth | January 29, 2008 | Reply

  9. My brother recommended I may like this web site. He was entirely right. This put up actually made my day. You cann’t consider just how a lot time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

    Comment by wow | May 8, 2012 | Reply


Leave a comment