Adventures in Azeroth

It’s a Druid’s World (of Warcraft)

Where have all the blogs gone?

I’m not a huge blogger – either reading them or writing them.  But I must admit I was a little surprised to not find many personal blogs related to World of Warcraft.  The game has 7 million or so subscribers!  You would think some of those folks would have a blog.  I suppose the fact that WoW is about as addictive as crack leaves little time to devote to a blog.

Anyway, like I said, I’m not a huge blogger, and certainly am not so vain as to think that anyone is actually interested in what I have to say, but this game is just so fun, so huge and so consuming that I thought it might be fun to start a blog and see what kind of response I get.

It’s not totally dead out there.  I have come across 4 or 5 blogs related to WoW and I will add them to the blogroll soon.  There are also all kinds of “support” sites as part of the larger community also and I’ll be posting my favorites there also.

For me one of the aspects of the game that doesn’t always get a lot of attention is the visual aspect.  Sure there are more graphically advanced games out there, but for sheer diversity of scenery, I have never played a game that came close to rivalling WoW.  So another experiment I’d like to try is to create photo travelogues of the various zones and locations – hopefully with your input.

So, as they say, “pardon my dust” while I get this thing setup the way I want and then we’ll see who else is out there.

November 7, 2006 - Posted by | World of Warcraft

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

