Adventures in Azeroth

It’s a Druid’s World (of Warcraft)

Whenever I want it…

So I played a bit last night.  Actually I was up until 1 a.m.  No addiction here – I’m normally logging off around 11 and getting my 7 hours (6 a.m. rolls around pretty quickly).  But right when I’m saying good night to my guild, someone says “Who’s up for Blightcaller?  Putting a group together.”  Dang – I’ve got the Blightcaller quest.  I guess I’m in.

Well, you probably know the rest of the story – I ask “how long since I need sleep?”.  “On the way right now.  Just waiting for a couple folks to finish up DM.”  As you can probably guess, it took the next hour and 1/2 to finish up DM.  So like an idiot I stood on a hilltop at Marris Stead, “/sleep”-ing on and off waiting for the DM run to get done.  Everytime I was ready to pack it in, it was just a couple minutes more…

Well, finally our reinforcements arrive and we take him on.  After one ill-planned attack, and subsequent wipe, we focused on taking Blightcaller down quickly first, then mopping up the dogs and skellies.  That seemed to work pretty well, and I got the quest completion.

So, you’re probably wondering what this has to do with the title of the post.  Actually, nothing.  I digressed…..

Earlier in the night I was able to finish Heroes of Darrowshire with a fellow guildie.  Turning in that quest, plus the xp for the kills along the way, have me 3,600 xp shy of level 60.  It’s hard to believe the moment is finally here.  With that small of an amount of xp to go, I literally have control over when and how I level.  Do I just go turn in the Blightcaller quest for the 10K xp and get it over with?  Do I grind on mobs and try for a nice screenshot of the blessed moment?  We shall see.

All I know is now that 60 is within my grasp, and will probably happen tonight, I’m feeling a mixture of excitement and anticipation mixed with a bit of anti-climax. 

Anyone else out there close to 60 or just levelled and have similar thoughts?

November 14, 2006 - Posted by | World of Warcraft

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

