Adventures in Azeroth

It’s a Druid’s World (of Warcraft)

Ding 65! Grats! TY!

Just a quick note that I did end up making level 65 over the weekend.  In the end, I didn’t get to play very much nor did I get any instance play.  I was just on and off way to much to commit to any extended play.  So I did it the old fashioned way and just ground out that last 10%.  Finding the Nesingwary Safari guys was perfect in this situation as you get three quests, all to kill 30 of a particular beast – Talbuks, Clefthoofs and Windrocs.  They are all fairly close to the safari, so it’s a group of quests tailor made to grinding. 

Not many spell updates at this level.  A bump to Regrowth, a faster Dash, and a bump to Frenzied Regeneration.  Yawn.  I don’t think much will excite me until Lacerate at 66 and flight form at 68.  I’m very excited to try both of those out – especially flight form as everyone is saying how great it is.

I also worked on my Alchemy over the weekend and it’s almost to 300.  It’s starting to cost significant money now for reagents, but some of the potions created are actually selling, so I’m hoping to more or less break even for a bit until I can get into transmutations and the Burning Crusade recipies.  I’m kind of stuck right now as I need some Mountain Silversage for a number of my orange recipies and there has been absolutely none on the Auction House for the last few days.  Plus, it was such a hassle to find and pick, I really dread going to pick it myself. 

So, a light weekend due to other obligations.  This week, I want to get into a couple instance runs and I’d like to move my Alchemy along.  What are your plans?

February 26, 2007 - Posted by | World of Warcraft

2 Comments »

  1. Hey there!

    Just checking in here to give you some updates.

    Grats on 65! =) I’m still playing on my pally, I’ve only gotten her to 37 and I’m almost halfway to 38. I really want to play on my Druid, but I want to get my Paladin to 40 before switching over again.

    I can’t wait to get into Outlands and start doing some questing there, but I suppose I have to wait just one more level. And I think I’m about 4 or 5 bars into 57. Not exactly sure, I need to check again.

    Well, I’ll check back in later, probably when my Pally is 40, and I’ll tell you how things are going. Only three levels ’till flight form for you, how lucky =)

    That’s about all that’s new right now, so I’ll talk to you later. And hope you find some herbs to pick ^^

    Comment by Rebecca | February 27, 2007 | Reply

  2. Hi Rebecca – thanks for the update. And yes – as I understand it you need to be 58 or higher to come into Outland.

    I’m finally finding a few herbs here and there, but things seem fairly sparse here in Nagrand. I’ve been chalking it up to lots of players, but am starting to think that maybe it just isn’t an herb-rich zone.

    I haven’t been feeling well the past couple of days so I haven’t played very much. I’m hoping to get a few instance runs in over the weekend to drive toward 66. I’m really starting to get excited about flying!

    Take care and keep checking back,
    Amanna

    Comment by Amanna | March 1, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

