Adventures in Azeroth

It’s a Druid’s World (of Warcraft)

Ding 67!

I wasn’t even going to play last night, but logged on “just for a couple minutes”.  Yea, you know how that goes.

Well, most of my remaining quests in Nagrand are for groups, so I headed to Sunspring Village to finish off the few I had that could be soloed.   Those Sunspring quests are easy.  I was one-shotting lvl 66 non-elite mobs.  Plus, decent rep gains with Kurnei for each kill.  After about 1/2 hour I was done with all the quests I had and headed to Throne of Elements to turn in. 

Lots of Netherweave drops there Rebecca.

I turn in the quests and I’m like 96.3% to level.  Well, you gotta finish that off, right?

So with only group quests left in Nagrand, I fly to Blade’s Edge and get one of the initial quests – kill 30 Ogres.  Simple enough.  Head over to the ogre camp conveniently located just east of town, and got my ding on my 29th Ogre I believe. 

One level left until flight form.  Can’t wait.  Not sure I’ll be able to make an entire level over the weekend, but soon…  very soon….

Oh, talent upgrades weren’t bad for 67.  Four, I believe.  An upgrade to Starfire, and upgrades to 3 feral combat talents.

March 14, 2007 - Posted by | World of Warcraft

3 Comments »

  1. Grats on 67! You are so close to flight form…that is so awesome 🙂 Thanks for the tip on Netherweave drops, I’ll keep that in mind.

    I’m three bars into 59, but the thing is, I don’t want to hit 60 until I can afford riding lessons and I have my horse. Getting the horse won’t be much of a problem, because I can do all that PvPing before 60, and that takes care of that. But getting the money is something I’m not sure about. I don’t know any really good ways of making quick money besides killing things and selling drops and doing instances and such, but that gives me exp. Now, I’m going to be okay with that until I’m about 3 bars away from 60. Three bars can easily be filled in a day, but for me, getting the money isn’t so easy.

    I don’t buy gold, never will, so that is not an option. But if you have any ideas of ‘quick’ money making strategies, I’d really appriciate them.
    Thanks =)

    Comment by Rebecca | March 14, 2007 | Reply

  2. Other than drops, the only other ways I can think of are farming the Auction House (buy low, sell high) or make use of your tradeskills. You can also figure out what’s hot on your server that you might be able to get a lot of easily and then just farm that.

    There’s a spot just outside of Allerian Stronghold in Terokkar Forest where there are a bunch of spiders roaming. You can kill those spiders to farm Netherweave Silk at about a 20 to 30% drop rate or so. Two Netherweave silks are required for the Netherweave bags, so a stack of 2 silks generally sells for around 20G or so. (I got that tip off Damh’s Big Red Kitty blog).

    Anyways, you get the idea. The bottom line is, I’ve never come up with a “get rich quick” scheme.

    OR, personal decision here, do you really need that new shiny horse? I’m still riding my level 40 tiger. Yea, he’s slow, but I still get there. The only time I wish I had a faster horse is when I get too close to a Horde guard and they chase me down. lol Sometimes I just use my travel form.

    Sorry – wish I had better answers, but I don’t.

    Comment by Amanna | March 14, 2007 | Reply

  3. You know, I might just go with waiting for the horse. Though I would really like a speed increase, I think I’ll just wait and see how much money I have saved up by the time I’m close to 60. For now I’ll just put 20g into savings every time I get 30g. So If I’m near 540g at the time, I’ll just make the rest of it. But if I’m not I’ll keep savng and leveling up until I do get the money needed.

    Anyways, thanks for the input. I’ve got all bars until 60 filled with rest exp, so that is great. Just need to fill them all up, then I can be on my way to 68 and flight form…

    Comment by Rebecca | March 15, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

