Adventures in Azeroth

It’s a Druid’s World (of Warcraft)

Well, lookee here

Two nights ago I got on just to check some things out real quick.  I was at Allerian Stronghold for some reason so I thought I’d take a quick run farming Netherweave Silk off the spiders outside of town.

Guess what dropped off the first spider?  Braxxis, Staff of Slumber!  Where that spider had it hid, I don’t even want to think.  But hey, nice drop.

I sent it off to my banking alt for auctioning, but have since mailed it back to Amanna.  My post on feral forms and gear got me re-examining my equipment.  I’ve been noticing my armor in bear form dropping down, and I don’t like it.  I’ve been trying to keep a majority of gear the same between bear and cat simply to cut down on the amount of stuff I’m hauling around and it just isn’t working.  So Braxxis is now re-equipped for Bear and I’m keeping Staff of Four Golden Coins for Cat.   With the 550 armor on Braxxis, that translates into 3025 additional armor in bear form.

Too bad to – I checked the Auction House last night.  Only one Braxxis for sale at 115G.  Would have been a nice little cha-ching. 

March 16, 2007 - Posted by | Druid Gear, World of Warcraft

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

