Adventures in Azeroth

It’s a Druid’s World (of Warcraft)

Ding! 75

Huh??!!??

I dropped Alchemy and took skinning back up last night and got it levelled to 75, filling out my first training level.  It was a hoot going back to the Teldrassil and one-shotting level 6 Nightsabers with Moonfire.  Anyway – got to 75 and made it back to Darnassus for the second training level, so I can continue on to level 150.  The whole process took a little over an hour, with the majority of the time spent wandering around looking for things to kill.

But now I’m thinking again.  Since I’m starting over and my main concern is money, maybe I should pick up mining over skinning.  Tanuviel, commenting on my post of yesterday, feels mining/herbalism is the best gathering combo for money and that isn’t the first time I’ve heard that.

I’m going to mull it over today – but if you’ve got an opinion please weigh in today.  I need to make the decision before I go home tonight as I’m looking to get in some extended gameplay this weekend, including getting my second profession levelled back up.

April 13, 2007 - Posted by | World of Warcraft | ,

2 Comments »

  1. I have to agree with Tanuviel. Currently my hunter is skinner (375) leatherworker (334), and the best leather i get in drops is knothide (turn it into heavy knothide) and still sells for pennies compared to adamantine, thorium, etc. just my $0.02 though

    Comment by Taudok | April 13, 2007 | Reply

  2. You’ll definitely get more money going alch/mining…but remember you can only track one type of node at a time…\

    Unless you remember to switch often, you’ll not be getting as many nodes as you would otherwise. When you’re skinning, YOU control how many nodes you get/find.

    Comment by Rhauden | April 24, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

