Adventures in Azeroth

It’s a Druid’s World (of Warcraft)

I need a break…

Okay everyone.  The cat list is up and believe me, it was a chore.  It really wasn’t that much more difficult than the bear list, but it comes in the middle of my wife and I (yes, Amanna is a dude!  Shocker) deciding to divorce.  It’s all friendly and we both believe it is for the best (as totally confusing and weird as that sounds), but my mental and emotional state right now is somewhat unsteady.  Focus and initiative seem to be suffering greatly.  So while I will continue to provide small updates to Amanna and general gameplay experiences, I believe the in-depth articles will be on hold for a bit until I get to a better place.

This feels a bit odd to be announcing such personal news in such an impersonal and far-reaching medium, but I have received great comments from many of you, and the visits have really taken off lately (1000 page views yesterday), so I felt I owed you a reason in advance for a potentially declining number of posts.

April 18, 2007 - Posted by | Way off topic

11 Comments »

  1. Thanks for providing a great resource! I hope things continue to proceed as they should and that you recover well.

    Comment by Dal | April 18, 2007 | Reply

  2. I hope everything goes as smoothly as it can for you. Having been through it myself, I know it’s such a difficult time. But once you get to through it to the other side, life can be wonderful again. *Hugs*

    Comment by Amandrel | April 18, 2007 | Reply

  3. Sorry to hear that. You have spent a LOT of time looking after your website. I and I’m sure everyone who reads this blog appreciates your efforts.

    It was REAL easy to respec feral after reading your blog because i could find all the gear i needed. THANKS!

    WoW tends to be a little addictive (understatement of the year), so take some time off for RL activities.

    Best of luck.

    Comment by Ref | April 19, 2007 | Reply

  4. You’ve provided a lot of useful information, so you deserve a break. Hope things work out for you.

    Comment by Gillir | April 19, 2007 | Reply

  5. You must have dumped tons of time into providing the information on this site, which eases the pain of everyone else looking it up for themselves. You definitely deserve the break, enjoy it and we’ll try to pick up the slack for you while you’re gone 🙂

    Comment by Eilianna | April 19, 2007 | Reply

  6. Dear Amanna,
    thanks for your hard work on this blog, always very ineteresting and informative. It is just right for you now to take the time to take care of your own priorities. I really hope everything will work out well for you.
    All the best.
    Tanuviel

    Comment by Tanuviel | April 20, 2007 | Reply

  7. Amanna,

    My parents decided to divorce when I was 19 and everyone knew it was for the best. They are both happier now and they still talk on a daily basis. Just remember that things always work out in the end. Keep your head up 🙂

    Comment by Slipslappy | April 20, 2007 | Reply

  8. Thanks for the informative and entertaining blog 😀 You deserve a little rest now and again and I hope very much that you can unwind, relax and take care of yourself during the hard times. Take care 🙂

    Comment by kimberleyanne | April 20, 2007 | Reply

  9. Hey,

    I just found your site while I was on Google and a nice site you got 😀 I’m also a feral druid, level 70 and tanking Karazhan atm (with the heavy clefthoof set you also got) and also using a heavily modified interface. BTW I heard rumors about the clefthoof vest and gleggings getting 500 armor and that the Braxxis staff gets 23 stamina on it, hope the rumors are true 🙂 Hope I can help you with this site if needed. I am sorry to hear about your divorce m8 😦 Think of it this way, if the magic is gone between you two it sometimes is better to divorce so that you both can go your own way and do your own things, but you still can be friends and gather from time to time.

    Comment by Repelsteel | April 21, 2007 | Reply

  10. Amanna,
    Sorry to hear about the divorce. Hopefully everything works out for the best. Take a break. The work you have done to the site and the popularity it has gained is an attestment to your hard work. We all appreciate the work you have done.
    Looking forward to seeing your next blog,
    Bruennor

    Comment by Bruennor | April 23, 2007 | Reply

  11. Thanks for the great posts while it lasted and I hope it all works out.
    Keep us posted.
    samownall – World of Warcraft Blogger

    Comment by wowblogger | September 7, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

