Adventures in Azeroth

It’s a Druid’s World (of Warcraft)

Stat check

Bear Stats 5-23-07So I’m sitting at home waiting on two different service calls on the house, so I thought I’d check out my stats post-patch.  I don’t have all the gear I want, and a couple of my pieces are missing some gems, but with the gear upgrades, particularly to the Celfthoof pieces, I was interested to see where I was at.

Here’s my Melee and Defenses stats from my character sheet.   I’m very pleased with my Dodge and Crit percentages – they look pretty healthy to me.  However, with armor just at 19,000 I’ve got some work to do. My health is right around 12,000 which seems a tad low also.

The good news is, I still have some gear upgrades ahead of me, these stats were unbuffed (other than Gift of the Wild), and I have no enchantments in place. 

What do you think – should I be pleased with these stats right now?

Forms Bar

May 23, 2007 - Posted by | Druid Gear, World of Warcraft

3 Comments »

  1. Amanna,
    Your armor is a tad low, but that is easy to remedy with a couple of nice pieces from some quests and instances. Your health is really a problem at the moment, if you want to be tanking in Karazhan. 5-mans you should be alright.

    Couple of things you can do: Stack up on Solid Star of Elunes ( +12 sta ). Get a couple of quest items, and instance drops. Oh and do heroics. 2 Nice items are available for purchase with badges of justices. Those are the Necklace of the Juggernaut and the Ring of Unyeilding.

    Bruennor

    Comment by Bruennor | May 23, 2007 | Reply

  2. Bruennor,

    Thanks for the tips. The ring looks great and as soon as I get enough rep with the Violet Eye I can get started on my Violet Signet series. Those two rings alone combine for 410 armor and 54 Stamina (just using the lowest ranking Violet Signet).

    I have Solid Stars slotted in every blue slot I have.

    My question is on Necklace of Juggernaut. I currently have Mark of the Ravenguard equipped (40 Stamina, 17 Defense). Juggernaut’s stats are 18 Agility, 30 Stamina and 21 Defense. Will the other stats help me enough to make up for losing 10 Stamina. Seems like yes but just curious if you’d looked at this.

    Comment by Amanna | May 23, 2007 | Reply

  3. The Juggernaut gives you more “avoidance” versus the Ravenguard. The Agility translate into little over 1% dodge, along with crit% and armor. The slighty more defense also translate into more dodge, and crit avoidance.

    If you look at the ranking on Emmerald’s site, the Juggernaut is only beating the Ravenguard by about 30 points or so. So in reality its a slight upgrade.

    Go for the ring first and get the necklace second. The ring is the better immediate upgrade, while the juggernaut can be acquired at a later time.

    Comment by Bruennor | May 23, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

