Adventures in Azeroth

It’s a Druid’s World (of Warcraft)

What do I hate about PUGs???

Let me count the ways:

  1. They don’t know you and aren’t in your guild, so if it takes them 20 minutes to get ready they don’t really care.
  2. Sorry gtg“.
  3. They usually seem more interested in screwing around than getting through the instance.
  4. One word – NINJA.
  5. Every once in a while someone will just go dark for 5 minutes or so, do nothing, then come alive again.  No apologies, no explanations.  WTF??!!??
  6. Average instance run time with a PUG:  Normal run time X 2.5.
  7. Party members who get the drop they want off the first boss and split.
  8. Pullers who start the next pull before everyone’s ready. 
  9. Pullers who think they can pull and can’t.
  10. People who leave the party on the first wipe.
  11. Sorry – I can only play for 1/2 hour“.

I’m sure I’ve missed a few, so help me out via comments!  Feels good to get that off your chest, doesn’t it?  Amanna is here to help.

Forms Bar

May 27, 2007 - Posted by | Instances, World of Warcraft

3 Comments »

  1. I feel your pain Amanna. I have a suggestion.

    12. People who feel they know every class and insist on telling you how to play your own class, instead of worrying about thier own.
    13. “Hey dude, taunt the mob”, person replies “Whats taunt” …

    I know I can come up with more. I can’t count the number of times I’ve done PUGs. Nor the number of times I’ve scolded/kicked out people in pug groups.

    Bruennor

    Comment by Bruennor | May 29, 2007 | Reply

  2. 14. squishies that pull.
    15. people that don’t let hunters pull.
    16. Agressive pets
    17. people who break traps/polymorph/chains…
    18. people competing with tanks for aggro
    19. mages

    Comment by Kyle | June 1, 2007 | Reply

  3. 20. “Eating dinner, back in 15”

    Comment by PeeDub | June 5, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

