Adventures in Azeroth

It’s a Druid’s World (of Warcraft)

Updated stats

I’m not feeling good tonight so I think it’s an early bedtime for me.  I logged in real quick to check out my stats having equipped my shiny new Violet Signet.

Amanna in Bear form with Violet Signet equippedHere’s my new stats in Bear with the Signet equipped.  I got a nice armor boost with the Signet.  Obviously, I was a little low, probably still a bit low, but at 22K+, at least respectable.  The signet also gave me the little defense bump I needed to get over 415 without having to drink a Flask of Fortification.  So now I can drink Elixir of Master and Elixir of Major Agility, my two elixirs of choice for major instancing/raiding.  (Just looking that up on wowhead.com, I guess I should also be buying Scroll of Agility V and Warp Burgers.)

My health hasn’t bumped much – currently at around 12,700.  Any creative ideas on getting that up and I’m all ears.

Dodge looks pretty good to me, and my crit percentage is around the same at 21.77%  Attack power is at 861.  Feel free to tell me if I should be working on anything other than health, but for where I am I think these are reasonable numbers.

Forms Bar

July 21, 2007 - Posted by | Druid Gear, World of Warcraft

13 Comments »

  1. You should get your items enchanted asap. 6 stats – breast, 12 sta wrists, 30 sta/10 ago armor kit legs, and if you really want more health : 12 sta boots (I prefer 12 agi) will up your health by alot. These enchants will net you 60 sta, factor in Bear Form + HoTW and maybe BoK it will be 99, 1k health without changing one piece (;
    I MT Kara with ~13.6k health you won’t need much more. But I do have 30k armor, 31% dodge unbuffed. In my opinion you shold primarily work on armor and dodge without losing too much health. AP and crit are irrelevant imho, in a raid situation you will hold aggro just fine without ever looking at these stats (;

    Comment by Varela | July 21, 2007 | Reply

  2. DOH!!! Enchants!

    That’s why I keep you guys around… I knew I was missing something.

    I guess I’ve been focusing so much lately on building my gold up for my lvl 300 flying skill so I can start the epic flight form quest, I just wasn’t thinking about enchants.

    Thanks for the suggestions Varela – I’ll do a little research and start farming.

    Comment by Amanna | July 21, 2007 | Reply

  3. Armory could be waaaay off… but the only Varela druid it shows is level 64. I don’t know many druids that have broken the 30k armor mark without hitting almost all of SSC, but I would be interested in seeing your armory page if you typed your name wrong, or used a different toon’s name.

    Comment by Slipslappy | July 21, 2007 | Reply

  4. Hmm, I posted sth earlier, but can’t see it right now. I’m sry if that results in an double post /-:

    You probably only searched on US-Realms, but I’m german, my characters are on EU-Krag’jin (Armorylink : http://armory.wow-europe.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Krag'jin&n=Varela ).

    I haven’t been to SSC yet – my guild is “working” on Gruul (MT is on holidays … gg (: ).

    Comment by Varela | July 22, 2007 | Reply

  5. You probably only searched on US Realms, but I’m german and my characters are on EU-Krag’jin (; .

    I haven’t been to SSC yet, my guild is “working” on Gruul (MT is on holiday ); ). But there are great tank items pre raid (Clefthoof, Heroic Rewards/Drops).

    Comment by Varela | July 22, 2007 | Reply

  6. Okay – bought the mats and got the +6 to stats chest enchant last night. I’m not going too crazy on other enchants as I’m still trying to save for my 300 flying skill and only have around 1600 saved.

    Comment by Amanna | July 22, 2007 | Reply

  7. EU… duh I’m stupid.
    Grats on the enchant Amanna. I really do like +6 stats for tanking. You get str for more aggro, agi for dodge, and sta for health. Can’t really go wrong there.

    Comment by Slipslappy | July 22, 2007 | Reply

  8. I second the opinion that you need to get that dodge up higher. 21% isn’t enough – your healers will thank you for bumping it up.

    Personally I’m aiming for 30%, and am currently parked at 26.5%.

    Comment by Andrew | July 23, 2007 | Reply

  9. Varela,

    I did see you posted a couple comments. I’m still having problems approving valid comments that get marked as spam. I did what WordPress support suggested and they still get lost – so sorry.

    I also tried editing your original comment above with your armory link. There was an asterisk after “http” that was throwing it off. Now I think the apostrophe is making the rest of the link cut off. For anyone interested in Varela’s profile, just copy and past the entire link in a browser.

    I looked at it and he’s right – nothing there than just good, solid, top-rated items from mainly higher-level instances. Many of the items are ones recommended in my bear tanking list from Emmerald’s list.

    Good job Varela. I’m jealous!

    Comment by Amanna | July 23, 2007 | Reply

  10. Uh yes, I noticed that. I think the armory link was the problem – I added the asterisk and the post appeared /-: I think the “Spamguard” doesn’t like long links or sth.

    Comment by Varela | July 23, 2007 | Reply

  11. OK – IMHO, for RAIDs, as stated, AP and Crit are not really required.
    Although as your guild gets better geared – I would up it a little.

    For example:
    Armor – 28260
    Defense – 416
    Dodge – 28%
    Health – 14358
    Attack Power – 1407 / 24.5%
    (Cptfizz – EU Realms – Bronzebeard for armoury)

    So – Get into heroics. 😀
    You’ll gear up much quicker than Kara and get your HP & Armour up nicely.
    (I’m usually in heroic gear BTW in armoury which has more dodge/AP but less armour)

    In raids, armour > Dodge.
    You may not dodge several hits in a row, whereas the armour will always mitigate the DMG.
    (Smoother although you prob take slightly more overall)

    Kara is good for the gloves of Dextrous Manip & Moroes’s pocket watch.
    Also Edgewalker longboots for kitty…

    But heroics have much eaiser to obtain gear. 🙂

    Comment by Captain Fizz | July 25, 2007 | Reply

  12. Check this out Amanna 🙂
    I hit 38k armor with my lovely shammy friend.

    Comment by Slipslappy | October 4, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

