Adventures in Azeroth

It’s a Druid’s World (of Warcraft)

ADUI Custom UI initial screenshots

Okay, Sunday morning and I have to take my wife’s car to the shop, but I promised to get a couple screenshots up of the ADUI package.  This will be a quick post, without much explanation, so you’ll get to see what the package looks like pretty much “right out of the box”, then a second sreenshot after I spent a couple days playing with the setup.

First, a reminder of what my screen layout used to look like:
Main UI

This is an old screenshot from my Barender 3 setup post, but fairly representative of what my old layout looked like.

I’m still trying to come up with a good option for sharing screenshots and this will become even more of an issue if I start writing more on ADUI.  I’m going to use Flickr for now, but if anyone has a better option, please let me know.  (I’m not a big fan of photobucket due to the constant and irritating ads and popups).

ADUI after initial install with minimal tweaking:
Just Installed ADUI

Next, ADUI after spending some time setting up my action bars and laying out a few more of the included add-ons:
Initial setup

Okay – that’s it for now and should give you a good idea of what the package looks like.  I have some brief comments attached to the Flickr photos on a couple of the specific add-ons.  I’ll keep posting on this topic, but for now I gotta run.  (If you want to see the screenshot larger, click the shot to get to Flickr, then click the “All Sizes” link above the picture.)

Forms Bar

November 4, 2007 - Posted by | Custom UI, World of Warcraft

1 Comment »

  1. […] thing I did notice is that my my new custom UI was more of a hindrance than a help.  I actually miss the lower resolution a bit.  Text on the […]

    Pingback by Glad it’s not just me… « Adventures in Azeroth | December 19, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

