Adventures in Azeroth

It’s a Druid’s World (of Warcraft)

More Warcrafter stuff

Hopefully by now you’ve played around with Warcrafter.  It looks like my links got a lot of clicking!  That, along with BRK’s original article and the WoW Insider article – I’m guessing most of you have checked it out.  I was just poking around in it briefly this morning, and saw they had a shout-out to me, BRK and WOWI.  Thanks Warcrafter!

The one thing I can’t get to work is getting a URL that I can share to represent different gear sets.  I know Cerberus of Illidan has been very active in the forums posting update threads and responding to questions/comments.  So I just posted this question:

“Hey Cerberus,

Amanna here of Adventures in Azeroth.  Thanks for the shout-out on your site.  It’s a great site and you deserve all the gratz you’re getting.

I have a quick question.  I’m trying to get something working and I think it may be a feature that isn’t implemented yet, but I just want to check.

Let’s say I go into Sandbox mode and buff up with Dire Bear, LotP and MotW.  I then rebuild stats.  I’d like to share this build.  I’ve tried the “Save Character” option and the URL that’s shown in the Buffs window.  If I take either one over to a new tab in IE and navigate to that URL, they both simply return my basic screen as it first appears without the buffs.

I’d love to be able to use your site to represent two different builds/gear sets – say Bear and Cat.  Am I doing something wrong, or are those URL’s not intended to be permanent?

Thanks in advance – keep up the good work.
Amanna”

When Cerberus posts a reply, I’ll be sure to share it with you.  In the meantime, if any of you have a comment on this, please post it for the rest of us.

Forms Bar

December 18, 2007 - Posted by | Online resources, World of Warcraft

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

